Men’s European Volleyball Championship starts Thursday


The 2019 Men’s European Volleyball Championship will begin on Thursday.

Four Countries — France, Belgium, Slovenia and Netherlands — will host the best European teams during the tournament that will be held on Sept.12-29.

Paris will host the game for bronze medal, a seminal and the final, while Slovenia’s capital Ljubljana will host another semifinal.

Turkey will compete in Group C with host nation Slovenia, tournament’s reigning champion Russia, Belarus, Finland and North Macedonia at Arena Stozice Ljubljana.

On Thursday, Turkish team will face Russia in their first match of the championship. 

Turkey’s group matches are as follows:

September 12:

Turkey-Russia : 15.30 CET (1230 GMT)

September 13:

North Macedonia-Turkey : 18.30 CET (1530 GMT) 

September 15:

Turkey-Slovenia : 21.30 CET (1830 GMT) 

September 17:

Turkey-Belarus : 21.30 CET (1830 GMT) 

September 18:

Finland-Turkey : 21.30 CET (1830 GMT)

The four groups are as follows:

Group A: France, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Bulgaria, Romania

Group B: Belgium, Serbia, Germany, Slovakia, Spain, Austria

Group C: Slovenia, Turkey, Russia, North Macedonia, Belarus, Finland

Group D: Netherlands, Poland, Czech Republic, Estonia, Ukraine, Montenegro
Anadolu Agency website contains only a portion of the news stories offered to subscribers in the AA News Broadcasting System (HAS), and in summarized form. Please contact us for subscription options.

AdvertisementThe new Emirates Premium Economy has arrived on the latest Emirates A380 Emirates Get the best value from your summer holiday with exclusive offers and discounts across Dubai and the UAE with Emirates Pass

What do you think?