Fenerbahce win Turkish Women’s Basketball Presidential Cup


Fenerbahce Oznur Kablo won the Turkish Women’s Basketball Presidential Cup after beating Gelecek Koleji Cukurova Basketbol 86-62 on Wednesday.  

Turkish league winner and Turkish Cup holder Fenerbahce Oznur Kablo met with the play-off finalist Gelecek Koleji Cukurova Basketbol for the 27th Presidential Cup.

Fenerbahce dominated the match at the Kadir Has Dome in Kayseri, a central province of Turkey, to win the title for the 12th time.

Fenerbahce have lifted 12 titles, in 1999, 2000, 2001, 2004, 2005, 2007, 2010, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2019.

Following top winners Fenerbahce, Galatasaray won the title eight times with six times in a row.
Anadolu Agency website contains only a portion of the news stories offered to subscribers in the AA News Broadcasting System (HAS), and in summarized form. Please contact us for subscription options.

AdvertisementThe new Emirates Premium Economy has arrived on the latest Emirates A380 Emirates Get the best value from your summer holiday with exclusive offers and discounts across Dubai and the UAE with Emirates Pass

What do you think?