Lewis Hamilton triumphs in Mexican Grand Prix


Lewis Hamilton triumphed Sunday to win the Mexican Grand Prix, bringing him one step closer to a sixth career Formula One championship.

The 18th race of the 2019 Formula 1 season involved 71 laps at the 4.304-kilometer (2.674-mile) Autodromo Hermanos Rodriquez race track in Mexico City.

Hamilton started the race in the third row and worked his way up the grid to his 10th win of the season.

The 19th race will be held on Nov. 3.

First 10 winners:

  1. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

  2. Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari)

  3. Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)

  4. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)

  5. Alexander Albon (Red Bull-Honda)

  6. Max Verstappen (Red Bull-Honda)

  7. Sergio Perez (Racing Point-Mercedes)

  8. Daniel Ricciardo (Renault)

  9. Daniil Kvyat (Toro Rosso)

  10. Pierre Gasly (Toro Rosso)

– Driver ranking

  1. Lewis Hamilton (Great Britain): 363 points

  2. Valtteri Bottas (Finland): 289 points

  3. Charles Leclerc (Monaco): 235 points

  4. Sebastian Vettel (Germany): 230 points

  5. Max Verstappen (Netherlands): 220 points

  • Team ranking
  1. Mercedes: 652 points

  2. Ferrari: 465 points

  3. Red Bull: 341 points

  4. McLaren: 111 points

  5. Renault: 72 points

*Writing by Erdogan Cagatay Zontur
Anadolu Agency website contains only a portion of the news stories offered to subscribers in the AA News Broadcasting System (HAS), and in summarized form. Please contact us for subscription options.

AdvertisementThe new Emirates Premium Economy has arrived on the latest Emirates A380 Emirates Get the best value from your summer holiday with exclusive offers and discounts across Dubai and the UAE with Emirates Pass

What do you think?