Red Bull driver Verstappen wins Brazilian Grand Prix


Dutch driver Max Verstappen triumphed Sunday to win the Brazilian Grand Prix, having his eighth victory in his career.

The 71-lap competition was held along the 4.309-kilometer (2.677-miles) Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace track in Sao Paulo.

Red Bull driver Max Verstappen was the first to finish the twelfth race of the season, completing in 1: 33:14 seconds.

Toro Rosso’s French driver Pierre Gasly came in second after finishing the Brazilian Grand Prix 6.07 seconds behind Verstappen.

The British driver of Mercedes team Lewis Hamilton claimed the third place in Sao Paulo.

Meanwhile Ferrari teammates Sebastian Vettel and Charles Leclerc crashed into each other and they could not see the finish.

Top 10 drivers in Brazil:

  1. Max Verstappen (Red Bull)

  2. Pierre Gasly (Toro Rosso)

  3. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

  4. Carlos Sainz (McLaren)

  5. Kimi Raikkonen (Alfa Romeo-Ferrari)

  6. Antonio Giovinazzi (Alfa Romeo-Ferrari)

  7. Daniel Ricciardo (Renault)

  8. Lando Norris (Mclaren Renault)

  9. Sergio Perez (Racing Point Mercedes)

  10. Daniil Kvyat (Toro Rosso)

  • 2019 driver standings:
  1. Lewis Hamilton (Great Britain): 396 points

  2. Valtteri Bottas (Finland): 314 points

3 Max Verstappen (the Netherlands): 260 points

  1. Charles Leclerc (Monaco): 249 points

  2. Sebastian Vettel (Germany): 230 points

  • 2019 constructor standings:
  1. Mercedes: 710 points

  2. Ferrari: 479 points

  3. Red Bull: 391 points

  4. McLaren: 137 points

  5. Renault: 89 points
    Anadolu Agency website contains only a portion of the news stories offered to subscribers in the AA News Broadcasting System (HAS), and in summarized form. Please contact us for subscription options.

AdvertisementThe new Emirates Premium Economy has arrived on the latest Emirates A380 Emirates Get the best value from your summer holiday with exclusive offers and discounts across Dubai and the UAE with Emirates Pass

What do you think?